24/7/365 Claims Reporting Number: (844) 522-6082

Governmental Agencies Eligible for IPRF

All Units of Local Government

  • Counties
  • Townships
  • Municipalities
  • Incorporated Towns
  • Special Districts

Municipal Corporations

Any entity organized as a "municipal Corporation," examples include:

  • Counties
  • Cities
  • Villages
  • Incorporated Towns
  • Park Districts
  • Sanitary Districts
  • Airport Authorities
  • Public Housing Authorities
  • Public Building Commissions
  • Public Non-Secretarian Hospitals and Homes

Special Districts

A unit of local government which functions or provides services in respect to limited governmental subjects. All eligible special districts are founded upon specific statutory authority.

  • Local Libraries and Public Library Districts
  • Public Water Districts
  • Transit Districts and Authorities
  • Surface Water Protection Districts
  • Street Light Districts
  • Illinois Sports Facilities Authorities
  • Solid Waste Disposal Districts
  • Water Reclamation Districts
  • Sanitary Districts
  • River Conservancy Districts
  • Rescue Squad Districts
  • Railroad Terminal Authorities
  • Port Districts
  • Regional Planning Commission and Districts
  • Park District, organized under the Park District Code
  • Museum Districts
  • Mosquito Abatement Districts
  • Hospital Districts, Medical Center Districts, and
  • Tuberculosis Sanitarium Districts Public Health
  • Districts and Mental Health Districts
  • Forest Preserve Districts
  • Fire Protection Districts
  • Drainage Districts
  • Regional Economic Development Authorities
  • Soil and Water Conservation Districts
  • Civic Centers, Exposition and Auditorium Authorities
  • Cemetery Maintenance Districts
  • Municipal Metropolitan, Regional Airport Authorities

Public Schools, Colleges and Universities